Comic Con Event

I’ve always had a comic section in the library along with a trolley filled with comics which goes outside at lunchtimes but I’ve noticed lately the increase in Comic Conventions.  As I was looking for ideas for another junior aged library event I thought this would be perfect.

A selection of new comics

A selection of new comics

So, the plans have begun!  I went to visit our local comic shop, after a chat with the owner, I purchased a variety of comic books he recommended.  Explaining to the owner why I was purchasing the comics in such quantities proved to be a great idea.  He, along with a few friends, are willing to come along to our event in costume!  This is more than I could of hoped for and I am sure the children will love it!  Fancy dress competition will now be a must.

I already have the Phoenix Comic book on a weekly subscription for the library and I have purchased a collection of graphic novels of the classics, both of which the children enjoy.  So with a focused event on this genre I am sure we will entice more readers for pleasure!

One thought on “Comic Con Event

Leave a Reply

