A Little, ALOUD for children

Just received my copy of this book and I’m so excited by it!

alittlealoud-for-children-cover

It is collection of poems and stories to read aloud with a foreward by Michael Morpurgo.

In my experience children, especially in our school, love to listen to stories.  I am still amazed at how still they sit when they come to the library for a story session, especially when it is something new. I feel the necessity for ‘A Little, Aloud’ reading club, with 64 extracts to choose from and a ‘Read On’ section at the end I am sure there will be plenty to get us started and continue with. May begin by advertising a session with a vote on a few choices based on snippets of text.

Watch this space, I’ll let you know how I get on.

.

Available from

http://www.thereader.org.uk/shop/anthologies/a-little,-aloud-for-children/c-23/c-67/p-106.aspx

Leave a Reply

